Change in Audit Committee

Date of change 01/04/2013
Name Mej Jen Dato Pahlawan Amirudin Mahmud Bin Aladad Khan (Retired)
Age 63
Nationality Malaysian
Type of change Resignation
Designation Member of Audit Committee
Directorate Non Independent & Non Executive
Qualifications Completed secondary education in Johore Bahru. Underwent 2 years cadet training at the Royal Military College, Sungei Besi.
Commissioned in 1971 into the Royal Military Regiment, Malaysian Army Diploma in Strategic and Security Studies, University Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) in 1986/1987.
Graduated Armed Forces Staff College (MTAT), Haigate, Kuala Lumpur in 1983, Graduated, Armed Forces Defence College (MPAT), Haigate, Kuala Lumpur in 1993. 
Working experience and occupation He ranked of second Lieutenant to Major from 1971 to 1988. Through this period, he held several staff and command and training establishments namely with the royal Malay Infantry Regiments, Army Training Schools, the Royal Military College, the Human Resource and Army Equipment Branch, Army Headquaters. The other major appointments held thereafter are:
1989 to 1992 – Commanding Office, 18th Royal Malay Regiment.
1996 to 2000 – Defence Attache, Bangkok, Thailand.
2000 to 2001 – Chief of Staff, 3rd Infantry Division.
2001 to 2003 – Brigade Commander, 2 Infantry Brigade
2002 to 2003 – Assistant Chief of Staff, Plans and Development/Chief of Staff Army Headquarters.
2004 to 2006 – General Officer Commanding 2nd Infantry Division, Malaysian Army, Bukit Gedong, Pulau Pinang.

He also attended various military seminars, forums and courses at local military establishments/centre and also overseas. Planned, conducted and participated on many bilateral exercises with various ASEAN countries and also with allied forces. Served in the Malaysian Armed forces for over 37 years. 

Directorship of public companies (if any) None 
Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer None 
Any conflict of interests that he/she has with the listed issuer None 
Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries None 
Composition of Audit Committee (Name and Directorate of members after change) Chairman
Tan Ah Lai (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Tay Puay Chuan (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Dato Dr Mohamad Musa Bin Md. Jamil (Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman)

Remarks :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *